South Coast Honor Club

The Honors Club is an award given to South Coast gymnasts that have shown continued excellence in gymnastics and all aspects of life. Only graduating high school seniors are eligible for the award. Many of the past recipients have continued gymnastics at the collegiate level as walk-on's or on scholarships. The list below are the past winners and the college they continued gymnastics in.

  • 2019: Casey Cummings (University of Michigan)

  • 2019: Kelly Ramm (Stanford University)

  • 2018: Jensie Givens (University of Alabama)

  • 2018: Lauren Chu (University of California, Davis)

  • 2018: Miles Lee (University of California, Berkeley)

  • 2018: Lauren Cohen (University of California, Berkeley)

  • 2018: Josh Guzman (University of California, San Francisco)

  • 2018: Anna Jabs (California State University, San Jose)

  • 2017: Rebecca Karlous (University of California, Los Angeles)

  • 2017: Julianna Dahlke (Southern Utah University)

  • 2015: Michelle Pei (University of Illinois)

  • 2013: Amanda Feltenberg (California State University, Fullerton)

  • 2013: Itzel Guerrero (California State University, Long Beach)

  • 2012: Allison Bellingham (California State University, San Jose on scholarship)

  • 2012: Amy Bellingham (California State University, San Jose on scholarship)

  • 2012: Takahiro Kawada (University of California, Berkeley on Scholarship)

  • 2012: Timothy Wang (United States Air Force Academy on Scholarship)

  • 2012: Kellie Amano (University of California, Irvine)

  • 2012: April Encarnacion (University of California, Los Angeles)

  • 2012: Sophie Kohne (University of California, Berkeley)

  • 2010: Madeleine Montoya (California State University, Sacramento on Scholarship)

  • 2010: Elideth Guerrero (California State University, Sacramento on Scholarship)

  • 2010: Cathy Stull (University of California, San Diego)

  • 2010: Cody Schaefer (University of California, Irvine)

  • 2010: Natalie Lam (Chapman University)

  • 2010: Andrew Avelino (West Point on Scholarship)

  • 2009: James Okamoto (Air Force Academy on Scholarship)

  • 2009: Amelia Montoya (Utah State University on Scholarship)

  • 2009: Jenna Tatham ( Concordia University, Irvine )

  • 2009: Christine Lee (University of California, Davis)

  • 2008: Rebecca Holliday (Utah State University on Scholarship)

  • 2007: Katie Merrit (California State University, San Jose on Scholarship)

  • 2007: Shanice Howard (California State University, San Jose on Scholarship)

  • 2007: Josh Smith (University of California, Santa Cruz)

  • 2007: Karina Flynn (California State University, Fullerton)

  • 2005: Tyler Williamson (University of Illinois on Scholarship)

  • 2005: Taylor Anderson (Emery University, Georgia)

  • 2004: Michelle Kulovitz (University of California, Davis on Scholarship)

  • 2004: Kelsey Steele (California State University, Fullerton)

  • 2004: Ayumi Mori (California State University, Fullerton)

  • 2003: Willie Ito (Ohio State University on Scholarship)

  • 2003: Tim Hino

  • 2003: Dane Encarnacion (University of California, Fullerton)

  • 2003: Nikolas Degas

  • 2001: Kevin Kawashita (University of California, Berkeley on Scholarship)

  • 2001: Lauren McGarry (Miami University)

  • 2001: Dana Desrosiers (USAG All American Academic Award)

  • 1999: Paul O'Leary (Stanford University on Scholarship)

  • 1999: Chris Thompson

  • 1999: Hidemi Ena (Denver University)

  • 1998: Sean Paul Crawford (University of Illinois on Scholarship)

  • 1998: Cody Casey (University of California, Santa Barbara on Scholarship)

U.C. Davis

U.C. Davis

Cal Berkley

Cal Berkley





U.C. Irvine

U.C. Irvine

Air Force

Air Force

University of Illinois

University of Illinois

Miami University

Miami University

Cal State Fullerton

Cal State Fullerton

Utah State

Utah State

San Jose State

San Jose State

West Point

West Point

Sacramento State

Sacramento State